Writings From A New Yorker Living In Seoul, South Korea

In May 2009 I moved to South Korea to become an English teacher. This blog was an attempt on my part to connect with the world through creative writing pieces about my experience here in Korea, and other more general fiction. Having been writing since childhood (like many writers) I saw it as a way to express myself and practice my hobby/craft.

My goal for this site is to: 1) express myself through my creative writing. 2) To entertain others through that writing and 3) gain a bit of exposure for my writing in the world outside my six inches of personal space.

The content on this blog will be updated at least once every two weeks. The pieces here are put out with the knowledge that publication on the web might make them worthless in print, so my more serious writing is kept off. This blog is meant to attract interest to little ole’ me so contact me if you’re interested what’s here.

The categories for this site are:

~

KOREAN QUICKIES: Short snippets of my life in Korea. As a teacher and a human being in general.

RANDOM FICTION: Short stories, prose poetry or other forms of creative writing.

IN GENERAL: Good stuff that just doesn’t fit…

~

Thanks for visiting!

Alex Clermont

Leave a Reply

